Welcome to the St. Andrew Greek Orthodox Church

Sunday Worship Services
Orthros: 8AM
Divine Liturgy: 9:30AM

This Week's Bulletin: July 20, 2014|Click Here
The Anchor: Summer 2014|Click Here
 
Upcoming Events
(click on the event for more information):  

Feast of St. Irene Chrysovolatou
Monday, July 28
Orthros at 9AM; Divine Liturgy at 10AM

Young Adult Boat Cruise
Thursday, July 31
Boarding at 6:30PM; returns at 10:30PM
Food and Drinks will be served
Buy tickets at yalboatcruise2014.eventbrite.com
For more info, contact yalchicago@gmail.com

Small Paraklesis
Friday, August 1 at 7PM

Small Paraklesis
Monday, August 4 at 7PM

Vacation Church School
August 4-8, 2014
Theme: Mysteria: the Sacraments of the Orthodox Church
9:30AM-12PM
For ages 3yrs-6th grade
For Registration form| Click Here
Please RSVP to Julie

Feast of the Transfiguration
Wednesday, August 6
Orthros at 9AM, Divine Liturgy at 10AM

Small Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 6 at 7PM

Small  Paraklesis
Friday, August 8 at 7PM

GOYA Parent Meeting
Friday, August 8
following Paraclesis

Marriage Preparation Seminar
Saturday, August 9 at 10am

Small Paraklesis
Monday, August 11 at 7PM

Small Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 13 at 7PM

Feast of the Dormition of the Virgin Mary
Friday, August 15
Orthros at 9AM, Liturgy at 10AM

Feast of St. Stamatios
Saturday, August 16
Divine Liturgy at 9:30AM in chapel

Metropolis of Chicago Family Synaxis
Labor Day Weekend: August 29-August 31
at Green Lake, WI
Theme: "A Sincere Interior Life: The Greatest Gift to our Children"
Adult Speaker: Fr. Timothy Pavlatos, priest and licensed marriage and family therapist
workshops for adults, and children 3yrs-highschool. Childcare provided for children under 3
To register and for more information, visit www.GOCFamilySynaxis.org

 
St. Andrew's Food Pantry
Please help us restock our food pantry with non-perishable item.
It is helpful if the canned goods have a flip top lid
Monatery donations will also be accepted